Identity Crisis

Dear blog world,

I haven’t forgotten about you. I’ve just been crazy busy. And a bit unsure about what I’m doing with this little blog of mine. I started this blog to share updates about my health and to share what life looks like when you can’t have kids and you’re dealing with a serious disease but are still managing to enjoy life anyways. But somewhere along the way that all seemed to get a little lost. I got caught up in sharing my projects and pictures. Not that there’s anything wrong with that, I just started to feel a lack of purpose in it all. But every time I think of tossing in the towel and giving up on blogging all together, another person comments on the post I wrote over a year ago about my port and I feel once again like I need to keep going, that I do have something to add to the conversation. So I’m going to try to get back to my original purpose, to keep things a bit more real and not just share crafty projects and pictures. There will be those as well for sure, but I feel like if I’m going to keep going here it’s going to need to be more than just that. I’m not making any promises but I will do my best!

Leave a Reply

