Fun With Planes

A few weeks ago we headed to the Duluth Air Show with our neighbors/friends. It was freezing but so worth the frozen toes!I got to check out a C-130 (the plane my dad was on in Vietnam)but I have to say my heart still belongs to the old bombers. Maybe it’s the history nerd in me but I think they’re gorgeous.We had our eardrums rumbled by some serious jets, much to my husbands glee, and watched the Canadian Forces Snowbirds.They were absolutely, heart stoppingly amazing. Seriously, I have no idea how they didn’t fly into each other. My husband may have made me watch too many youtube videos of air show crashes to watch such a thing without assuming the worst was just about to happen…

Leave a Reply

