Right Now

Listening to: Florence and the Machine (especially love Shake it Out), some new James Morrison and Gotye. I just learned that Gavin DeGraw and Colbie Caillat are coming the Music at the Zoo series so I’m thinking about listening to them live come June. Is there anything better than live music outside in the summer?

Dreaming about: Winning the MegaMillions jackpot. But really, who isn’t???

Feeling: A bit run down this past week (hence the lack of blog posts lately). The thing about PNH is that sometimes you just feel like garbage. For me, those times are the exception, not the rule. For so many others with PNH it is their daily reality so I can’t complain about a bad week here and there. Besides, it gives me an excuse to catch up on Selling LA which has brought me to an important conclusion, rich people are crazy. Seriously, how does one get to the point where they believe they absolutely can’t live with anything less than 5,000 square feet, a gourmet kitchen they never plan to cook in, a stunning view of the ocean and a master suite larger than most people’s first homes? Crazy I tell you.

Working on: Lots of crochet projects. Weeks like this when I’m feeling less than stellar I am even happier than normal that I decided to take up this new hobby. It’s the perfect way to be creative when I don’t have the energy for much else. Not that scrapping takes a lot of energy, but it’s hard to be productive when you feel like falling asleep on your desk. So I’m getting crazy with yarn around here. I’m making flowers for flip flops (more on that later), a gift for a friend, and this sweater/shrug.

Reading: I recently finished The Beautiful Things that Heaven Bears. Here’s the link to the Goodreads summary in case anyone’s interested. I liked it but I didn’t totally love it. There were lots of interesting things going on in the book, and I’m sure I would have gotten a lot more out if it had I read it in a classroom setting where you really dig in deep, but I just didn’t love any of the characters so it didn’t grab me all that much. I’m now reading Donald Miller’s A Million Miles in a Thousand Years. I bought it a few years ago and didn’t really get into it but I picked it up again and am loving it this time around.

Obsessed with: Finally learning how to do my hair and makeup. I am thirty after all, it might be time. The thing about us horse girls is that we spent our teen years making our horses beautiful instead of learning to make ourselves beautiful like most girls. But I am on a mission to finally learn all of those girly things, and so far it’s going pretty well. I learned how to curl my hair (who knew I was doing it wrong all this time???), have discovered that sea salt spray is the answer to most of my hair problems, and finally found a foundation that actually matches my face. I had no idea how happy the right foundation would make me. I switched to the oil cleansing method for washing my face and I am loving it. It takes a bit longer to get ready for bed but my skin feels and looks great so it’s totally worth it. I’m learning all kinds of new things and having lots of fun getting girly 🙂

Thus concludes the most random, boring blog post ever. My brain is lacking spark right now. I do apologize…

One thought on “Right Now

  1. I love your “Right Now” posts. Wish I would have thought of them for my “Wright Now” blog hahaha. Clever you! And I like reading what’s going on with you. Missed you around here the past couple of days. Sorry that you’ve been feeling in the dumpster with the PNH. I hope you are energetic and lively for the weekend!!!

Leave a Reply

