The Reveal

I know you have all been dying to hear what Justin’s super epic surprise birthday present was. So without further adieu I present to you the newest addition to our garage.The fact that Justin loves ping pong is probably vital information to this reveal. He plays with his dad almost every week and has been wanting a table of his own for a few years.The fact that I scored this baby for free makes it even more exciting. I noticed it in a friend’s basement and when I mentioned it, he asked if I wanted it. Um, YES!!! And the fact that this happened a week before Justin’s birthday…Perfection. They delivered it on Saturday and Justin had no idea what was happening as I drug him out to the garage saying I needed him out there right away. Mission surprise Justin completely accomplished. I’m pretty sure I was more excited than he was. There really is nothing quite like totally surprising the one you love with something they’ve been dreaming of. So much fun!!! So proud of myself for pulling this one off and so incredibly thankful to my absolutely fabulous friends Etta and Theo for giving me this table and being a part of this surprise. It totally made Justin’s birthday!Justin ended up with another surprise when my dad brought him an ice cream maker on Saturday. He LOVES ice cream and we’ve been wanting to get an ice cream maker for awhile so this was pretty much perfect. I don’t know why I didn’t think of it when I was stumped for birthday gift ideas but I’m glad I didn’t because this was way more fun. They made the inaugural batch Saturday night and it was so delicious. And it was so much fun to have the kitchen packed as we made culinary magic 😉 Love a kitchen full of family cooking together, love the relationship Justin has with my dad, love a house full of family spending time together and celebrating birthdays, love making memories like this. Makes my heart happy.

Needless to say, Justin’s birthday was a success. A surprise trip to see stand-up at the new comedy club he’s been wanting to go to on Friday, ping pong and family on Saturday, and a total couch potato day on Sunday filled with all the boy movies he’s been wanting to watch. A perfect birthday weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

