My Mind’s Eye Feb Challenge

I made this layout for the My Mind’s Eye Feb challenge over on their blog. I’d been thinking about it for awhile but couldn’t quite figure out what to do with the “you” theme, until I was listening to Dave Barnes’ “God Gave Me You” the other day. After that it totally came together. Sometimes song lyrics are the best inspiration and the best journaling for a layout. The journaling/lyrics read “God gave me you for the ups and downs. God gave me you for the days of doubt. And for when I think I lost my way. There are no words left here to say, it’s true.” Using 80% MME products was no problem seeing as I just stocked up on all their new goodies I’ve been drooling over when Justin took me shopping for Valentine’s Day. They are always one of my favorite companies but I am seriously in love with their new stuff!!!

5 thoughts on “My Mind’s Eye Feb Challenge

  1. I absolutely love this page! I love that song too and it totally speaks to me.
    And a question for ya…do you have a machine that does that sewn look? Tell me it’s not as simple as running it through an actual sewing machine??? Don’t you love how dense I am? 😉 Teach me oh wise one!

Leave a Reply

