Valentines by the Pictures

 

It is safe to say that this was the best Valentines Day I’ve had so far. I’m not a crazy Valentines person by any means but I do feel like it’s a great excuse for an extra special date with my extra special guy. And that is exactly what I got. It started out with a visit to the Minneapolis Photo Center. Years ago we used to visit a small photography center and I loved it. But it closed down and I’ve been missing it dearly ever since. Then the other day, thanks to the amazing Flipboard on my iPad, I discovered that Minneapolis has a new one and it currently has an iphone exhibit! Needless to say, this news made me a happy girl. So our date started out with a visit to see it.Safe to say I am in love with this place.And so in love with this man that knows that a chance to look at other people’s photographs while taking my own is pretty much as good as it gets for this girl.He is pretty much the best.After we finished up at the gallery we headed to the Mall of America for dinner at Stir Crazy (we are rather obsessed with this place right now),followed by a little scrapbook shopping. I told you this guy gets me.We finished up the night with a visit to the movie theater to see This Means War. It was awesome. Guns and fighting for Justin, romance for me, and comedy for both of us. Definitely one of the best movies we’ve seen in awhile.

Such a great night with my super great Valentine.

Leave a Reply

