Smashing Away

I am still loving my Smashbook and I am definitely happy that I decided to do this project instead of Project Life the “traditional” way. I’m having so much fun filling it up with all kinds of “little” memories that I wouldn’t necessarily put in my regular scrapbook. I know I would be getting burned out on it if I had tried to do the weekly project life approach so this has been perfect. There are some duplicates between my scrapbook and Smashbook but the approach is so different that it works. I also found an awesome facebook group for Smashbooks where there all kinds of smashing nuts like me ๐Ÿ™‚ It’s been a really fun place to share my work and find inspiration from other people.Running errands with my sidekick, Maggie’s knack for finding comfort where ever she may be, and our double date from a couple weeks ago.My pile of Thickers from my fabulous hubby, a little bit of snow, winning at cribbage ๐Ÿ˜‰ girls night at the movies, a quote from the book I’m reading right now, and my top 5 tv shows I’m watching right now (although I forgot about New Girl which is the BEST!!!).

I am just loving all the little moments and memories that make their way into this book. It’s definitely going to be a project that will be fun to look back on over the years.

Leave a Reply

