Scrappy Shares

I got a bit of scrappy time in this week, although not as much as I would have liked since I had to spend way too much time messing around with my photo printer. Word from the (now) wise, do not buy ink on Amazon. The super price isn’t so super once you realize only a couple of the colors actually work. Grrr… Anywhooo, I’ve been trying to slow down when scrapping and take time to play with things, partly because I’m kind of caught up so I’m afraid I’ll run out of scrapbooking material, and partly because I want to grow in my craft. I’ve spent ridiculously long amounts of time on a single layout but it’s been fun. “Today” I love doing “today” pages that offer a little snapshot of a random day. I need to do these more often because they really are fun. I used the new analogcolor app on my iphone on these pictures and they really do have a fun effect. I’m loving playing with it right now. I spent lots of time working on layering on this layout. I’m hoping this is a practice makes perfect kind of thing…“Promise” When I heard the new Jason Mraz song I Won’t Give Up I knew I had to make a layout using the lyrics for journaling. I absolutely love the words to this song, they totally sum up how I feel about marriage. “I won’t give up on us, even if the skies get rough…” Love. “The Cutest Face” This picture of Maggie just cracks me up every time I look at it.

Leave a Reply

