Odds & Ends

* We drove to Milwaukee and back this weekend to celebrate Christmas with my mom’s side of the family. It was a rather entertaining drive with my sister and her fiance, as usual, and we had lots of fun catching up with the family. I didn’t take any pictures because my aunt was taking care of things and she always posts them online so I know I can get them later and I will be sure to share them when I do.

* I finished my first crocheted hat on the drive and I’m pretty excited about how it turned out. It has some mistakes but overall I think I did a pretty good job for my first attempt. I’m almost done with my second hat that I made with a different pattern, and I have several more projects ready to go. My entire life is going to be crocheted before long!* As for all the crocheted flowers I made, they’ve managed to find a way onto my head as well.

* I purchased the digital version of the Project Life journaling cards and printed them out to use in my smash book. They have turned out to be the perfect way to add a little journaling to my book! And they totally appeal to my hoarding sensibilities because I can just print more whenever I want them! Perfect for a person like me who never wants to use up my stuff because I won’t have it anymore (yes, I know I have issues).* I added a few more things to my smash book and I am totally loving this project! It’s going to be fun watching it evolve over the year. I also decided to add tabs and a calendar pocket at the beginning of each month. In the calendar pocket, I made cards that say “Eating, drinking, needing, wanting, weather, wearing, listening, enjoying, feeling” which I’ll fill out at the beginning of each month.  * And last but not least, a few new scrapbook layouts.(This layout was inspired by this one by Amy Tan. Love her work! I thought it would be fun to scrapbook the many ways I love and use technology.)

One thought on “Odds & Ends

  1. Give me my hat back!!!
    I love the calendar idea…I think I must incorporate that little feature into my yearly marriage books. Thanks for the idea. I love stealing from you 🙂

Leave a Reply

