December Daily: Mission Accomplished

It’s finished! I know I’ve said this so many times now (this is the last, I swear) but I really loved this project. It made me more present in the moment, made me more observant, and really added to my enjoyment of the entire season. Some of my favorite moments in December were spent sitting on the couch by the tree watching Christmas movies and working on this book. I’m really excited to make this a yearly tradition. Having said all that, it really feels great to be finished with it. I love looking at this big bulky book and knowing it’s complete. And now I that I’m returning to the rest of my scrapbooking stuff, I feel like I have a whole new stash. I separated out all of my Christmas stuff so I haven’t used anything else since the end of November. Add on to that the little bit of goodies I bought on Black Friday that have remained untouched and it truly feels like I have a whole scraproom filled with new goodies now!I ended up going through the end of the month, basically because I had printed out some pictures for filler days that I hadn’t used. I don’t know that I’ll do that every year. I was pretty ready to be done after I’d scrapped through Christmas.And just in case anyone is interested, here are the links to the rest of my December Daily posts:

December Daily Installment 1

December Daily Installment 2

December Daily Installment 3

December Daily Installment 4

2 thoughts on “December Daily: Mission Accomplished

  1. I love love your book! And I can only hope that mine will come out half as good. Looks like this Christmas was a good one…good memories.
    btw…is that a paper doily???

    • Thank you 🙂 And yep, it’s a doily. I bought a couple packages and then died them in water and food coloring. I love them!

Leave a Reply

