I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas…

But all I’ll be getting is a brown Christmas.While we were in Sioux Falls, it rained. Rained! In the middle of December!!! And then it rained all the way home, and rained some more at home. We would have gotten about 5 inches if it had been colder. Ugh! While the rain made for some cool pictures, it did not make for a beautiful white Christmas that we are all dreaming of. So now I’m off to take the dog for a long walk because it’s 43 degrees outside (!!!!!!) and then somehow figure out how to convince my born and bred Minnesotan mind that it is actually going to be Christmas next weekend, whether it feels like it or not, and I have a lot of work to do.

One thought on “I’m Dreaming of a White Christmas…

Leave a Reply

