Ode to the Pumpkin

Is there anything better than pumpkins in the fall? I think not. They are both adorable and delicious, a killer combination if ever there was one. They make the house feel like fall, inside and out.And did I mention that they make for the most delicious fall foods?Pumpkin bagels, pumpkin bread, pumpkin bars, pumpkin cookies. Be still my beating heart (literally. I’m probably going to give myself a coronary with all these baked goods).Oh dear pumpkin, you are my fall favorite indeed.

2 thoughts on “Ode to the Pumpkin

  1. That pumpkin cake was truly the best i’ve ever tasted – OMG – holy cow – like so friggin’ delicious! Please make it often (and share the recipe)!

Leave a Reply

