Happy Birthday Kelly!!!

Happy birthday to my bff Kelly!!! We have been best friends since we were 12 and started riding horses together at the same barn that we still ride at today.We have been through everything together. New horses, lost horses, break-ups and break outs, bad hair, bad clothes, high school, college, boys, marriage, lots of crying and even more laughter.We’ve shown horses together for years, sometimes together, sometimes one of us showing while the other show moms (for you non-horse people, show moms play a vital role in the keeping of sanity). These days, Kelly acts as my show mom at most shows and I don’t know how I’d do without her. As a side note, please immediately forget the awesome floodwater jeans in the above picture. I have no words…We started out our friendship as two girls who loved horses, spent most of our time at the barn together, and the rest of our time at home on the phone with each other. These days, we are both married to great guys who also love each other (could it really be any other way???).And we still spend a large part of our time at the barn riding together followed by time at home on the phone. She is the best friend I could ever ask for. She has been right by my side through thick and thin, always there for me whatever I may need. I can talk to her about anything and it means more to me than I could ever say. We’ve both had a tough year but together we’ve made it through it all, standing by each other’s side through some really hard times, and we’ve each come out stronger than ever. I don’t know how I would have made it through without her. I love you Kel! I hope you have a totally amazing birthday! Although obviously it won’t be as amazing as the dinner I’ll be making you on Monday 😉

One thought on “Happy Birthday Kelly!!!

  1. This post made me cry a little (happy tears, of course)….and then laugh a little…and then cry a little more. I am so lucky to have you! We have had quite the wonderful journey through our teenage years and into adulthood, haven’t we?!? Thanks for being my BFF and, in many ways, my second soulmate! Can’t wait to celebrate my birthday with you and the ladies on Monday … and then show mom for you on Thursday and Friday! We have a very fun week ahead! Love you!

Leave a Reply

