Scrappy Update

 

Like I said the other day, my creativity has been a bit absent lately. But I have done a few things lately, so I thought I would share. First up, a little birthday treat for a friend.And some more hand embroidered tags I made Amy Tan style. I just penciled the words and then embroidered over it.A couple layouts. The first one with pictures from our date night at the King Tut exhibit. And second, a layout with some pictures from our family vacation up north last May. Fun fact about these pictures; they are from our hike to Devils Kettle which is a big waterfall north of Grand Marais and no one knows where the water at the bottom of the falls goes. They assume into Lake Superior but they’ve sent dye and items down into it and they’ve never been able to find anything. Kinda crazy, huh?And here are a few pictures of how my 30 Day Photo Challenge minibook is coming along.

Leave a Reply

