Bookworm Update: One Day

I just finished One Day by David Nicholls and I loved it. LOVED. Couldn’t put it down. Stayed up too late reading it. Couldn’t stop thinking about it when I wasn’t reading it. Loved it. It was a good story told in such a unique way, telling a story of two people’s relationship through one day of each year. I never felt like I was missing out on any important details, it was just like catching up with old friends once a year. It was fun and different and totally sucked me in. It was even harder to put down since the end of a chapter meant the end of a year and reading one more page meant starting another year, and then of course you have to finish the year, and the vicious cycle continues, depriving me of sleep. Well worth it though. I’m looking forward to seeing the movie version, which I’m sure won’t be as good as the book but it will be a continuation of my enjoyment of the story. Definitely a book I will recommend to friends.

One thought on “Bookworm Update: One Day

Leave a Reply

