More Craftiness

First off, day 2 and 3 of the 30 Day Photo Challenge. Day 2 was “what I wore” and I could not be happier with how this picture turned out. I love it! I’m just loving doing this challenge in general cause it’s making me think of how to photograph my everyday life in new ways. Good things…

Day 3 was “clouds”I’ve had a lots of creative juice this week but not a lot of time to use it, as will be the story over the next week or so. But I’m squeezing a few things in here and there. I dyed some doilies Martha Stewart style.Yes, these are the kinds of things this 29 year old does on a Saturday morning. But I’ve got to say, lots of fun playing with food dye and misters, and I’m looking forward to using them on scrapbook pages and the quote book I’m making for my friend with cancer. I also got her card finished.First, let me say that I can not look at this picture without cracking up, and I’m hoping it will have the same effect on my friend when she opens it. Could this squirrel be any funnier? It may be the best picture ever. I’ve never made a card with a picture before but this one just felt like the right touch for a friend diagnosed with cancer. Anyways, I embroidered around the pic, Amy Tan style. My obsession with her continues as I embroider everything in sight. Seriously. My fingers are killing me. I made fun embroidered tags Friday night that I’ll share on here soon too. And I got one layout done with the picture from day 1 of the photo challenge.So, pretty random post but I wanted to get this stuff up right away cause I was excited to share. The pictures look a little blurry to me on here and I’m not sure why??? They’re fine on my computer so I’m not sure what to do! Sorry! Anyways, I’ll probably be a bit MIA for the next couple days since my aunt is staying with me. I have some fun stuff planned for us though so I’ll be back to share soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

