Retirement

When people ask me what I do for a living, I tell them I’m retired. And it’s all thanks to this guyIt has been such a blessing that his job has made it possible for me to “retire” early. It has made having a disease so much easier to manage and allowed me to stay as healthy as possible. I can sleep when I need to.I don’t have to worry about taking time off work for all my doctor appointments. I have the energy to rideand scrapookand still keep up with all my housewife duties, things that would be much more of a struggle if I was working. It also allows me to travel with Justin on his work trips to exotic locations like Sioux Falls and Duluth

as well as some not so pleasant locations like Bismarck and Fargo.We may not be able to travel to actual tropical places as much as we’d like

but it is a trade off that is well worth it. Retirement is a blessing that I am incredibly thankful for.

2 thoughts on “Retirement

  1. I am so glad you don’t have the struggle of trying to manage PNH around employment. For me, it’s a struggle. I have an awesome employer though so that does make it easier. I enjoy reading your posts. It helps to know we aren’t in this alone.

    –Amy “Bailey”

    • It really is an amazing blessing. I’m glad you’re enjoying my blog! It is so nice to know that we are not alone and that there are others out there going through the same things. Us PNHers gotta stick together!

Leave a Reply

