A Few Recent Layouts

After some a little break from scrapbooking due to a total lack of creativity and a bone marrow biopsy, I’ve been back at my desk and having lots of fun being crafty. I really love these layouts because I feel like they are a great window into our life right now. And it doesn’t hurt that summer layouts are just fun!

I really love this layout. I’ve been wanting to do a scrapbook page about my disease for a while now but could never quite figure out how. This turned out to be the perfect way to do it. The journaling talks about knowing things like blood counts, insurance info, learning patience, romance, and trusting in God. It’s exactly what I wanted it to be.

I decided it would be fun to do a monthly layout of what we do everyday. Kind of give a unique snapshot of our daily life. July was a bit busy so we’ll see how the slower months turn out!

Leave a Reply

